Hanukkah Time!

I aspire to be the kind of person who gives good gifts– things people want, or didn’t know they want.  Sometimes, though, I’ll admit I get a little too carried away in my plans and get a little weird.  It’s probably terribly wrong to drag my Jewish friends into my craft-mania/Christmas instincts, but EIGHT GIFTS? Eight tiny gifts, in one cute package– love it.  I hope this doesn’t make it look like I’m trying to make a Coca-Cola Santa Claus Hanukkah– I just like making things so damn much.

Happy Everything!

[UPDATE] Guess who made little dino cactus planters and forgot to take pictures of them before I gave them away? The picture of the elephant was before it was washed up and a cute lil succulent was planted.  I guess it’s craft karma for using someone else’s idea.  What’s the rule on making something you saw someone else make if you don’t sell it? It tugs at my soul.

One Comment on “Hanukkah Time!”

  1. […] is being copied all over, and I’m not sure if this was the original creator or not.  Yeah, I’ve copied it too, but just for meeee! Image from The Sweetest […]


Say something!

