What We’re Making Today: Watercolor Hearts


I always practice whatever project I’ll be teaching, and I got this lovely idea from Art Projects for Kids.  We haven’t worked much with paint, so I’m crossing my fingers this will go over.    At least I had a great time with it!


From the same blog I found this ice cream activity, where the child brainstorms ice cream flavors, then decides what color they would be.  This time, I’ll be drawing the cones and scoops.  I’m not sure what I was doing there at the top…  And what are my flavors, exactly? Top to bottom: That’ll Stain Your Lips, Raspbery Jam and Looks Better Than It Tastes.


Bubbles!  No reason.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Say something!

