Plastic Animal Art

I’ve been researching some uses for my giant animal collection.  Here’s a great list of the things I wish I’d thought of first!

Image from Shift.jp.org

Felieke Van Der Leest is an artist from Holland who incidentally grew up next to a zoo.  Her work doesn’t technically fall into my “wish I’d thought of it first” (WITOIF) category since she is also does miniature knitting and metalwork.  She is a true artist, and you owe it to yourself to check out her other work.

Crazy Couture on Etsy

By now this design is being copied all over, and I’m not sure if this was the original creator or not.  Yeah, I’ve copied it too, but just for meeee!

Image from The Sweetest Occasion

Everyone in my family owns one of these birthday candles now, thanks to The Sweetest Occasion.  She put a fantastic tutorial up, and I had a lot of fun making them.

 

Image from Design Boom

Wine stoppers that look like drunk animals.  Yes.

Image from House to Home

I’m obsessed with the fashion of organization (I have box collection) so I love these animal-topped jars from House to Home.

Now I need to go make something!

One Comment on “Plastic Animal Art”

  1. Kelly says:

    I absolutely love the drunk animal wine stoppers! And the hair on that first one is just adorable. Oversized wigs for all dinosaurs!


Say something!

