Miniature Photoshoot

Today is my gorgeous and talented sister-in-law’s birthday.  When I say she is cool, I mean her band is on a hidden level of Rock Band.  That she teaches at a women’s rock camp.  That she looks like a cross between Tammy Faye Baker and Elvira.  She totally rules:

(She’s the lead singer.)

So, I wanted to make her a birthday card that was really, really good.  I’ve been playing with my plastic animal collection and new glass bubbles, so I put together a party-like atmosphere inside my light box.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I used my cardboard light box, plastic animals, glass bubbles, invisible thread, tissue paper streamers, cardstock, Sharpies and tape.  Since the top of my lightbox is covered in fabric, I sewed the heavier pieces into the fabric to suspend them.  I have fixed or enhanced the color on some of them!

One Comment on “Miniature Photoshoot”

  1. […] to have it done so I can move on to other things, like more Water Bugs, unicorn horn tutorials and whimsical photo shoots. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]


Say something!

