San Jose Showcase

I LOVE the “Shop Local” search on Etsy.  It’s how I met some people in my new town and got a feel for the craft community.  I’d like to showcase a few things I’ve seen each week in my adopted home.  Maybe I’ll meet some of these folks at the next SJ Made!

This sewing pattern from Amy Herbst is the kind of color splash that attracts me immediately, and they are so multifunctional:

Image from Herbst on Etsy

 

Nicole Steward’s Dry Erase Pillow was my Christmas gift to my mom– she loved it.  They’re sold out in her Etsy shop, but I believe The Usuals boutique carries her ASL (American Sign Language) fridge magnets.

Image from Nicole Steward on Etsy

The Girly Spazms shop had several items I wanted to check out: cassette-inpsired iPod cases, sleek and simple earrings, and Sriracha t-shirts! It was invented in Cali, you know.

Image from Girly Spazms on Etsy

 

Jazz heartily approves of this apparel.

Jazz the Water Bug loves Sriracha!

Say something!

