New Robot Duds!

Today I received my first set of Jelly Pins in the mail.  I came across the Jelly Pins store while I was searching Etsy for suppliers of pretty glass-head pins for my robots.  I ordered a set glow-in-the-dark pins to use as “lightbulbs”.  They work!

There you glow!

Their intended use is for jewelry, but the seller assured me they are oven-proof so I’ll do what I do best with them!  Check out Jelly Pins (they are just tiny and beautiful) and watch my store for lightbulb robots!

Bonus!  I’ve been working on some decorative pin cushions (not ready for the world yet) and had some side-fun making pins to go with them.  They are space-themed for now, and may be used as solar panels or antennae on robots in the future.

 

 

Say something!

