I’m getting a little spacey

Have no fear, more Jibbles are forthcoming.  I have started making Etsy sales finally, and am in a push to make enough stuff for a craft fair next month.  Weeee!

Aside from my banana puppets, giant carrots and mini-robots, I have started making space-themed buttons, pincushions and jewelry.  I’m pretty happy with it.

I’m most proud of realizing an idea my Mom had when we spoke just yesterday!  I showed her all the star stuff, and she said, “Wouldn’t it be wonderful if you could paint star pendants that looked like the sky on a person’s birthday?” Well yes that would be wonderful!  What do you think?

“The Sky on My Birth” constellation pendants are custom-made with the information from where and when a person was born, down to the hour and minute!  They are being made real just in time for Mother’s Day, and cost only $30.  No two will be alike, and it is a perfect present for a new mom or dad.  It makes me want to start singing “Somewhere Out There”.  The pendant pictured above is my own birthday, though I got my timing wrong! (I was born at 11:38am, according to my mom, not 7:30am.)  The last day to order in time for Mom’s Day is Wednesday, May 9th.  Don’t worry though– Dad’s Day is just around the corner.  And if one of your parents is an astronomer, you can’t go wrong.

Not looking for a present? Then present yourself with these hand-painted cloud buttons.  There are ten in all, three different sizes and all with different clouds.  A cheapie cardigan can get a makeover with this little set.  Also: constellation buttons.  I am just a machine!

One Comment on “I’m getting a little spacey”

  1. Eduardo says:

    Want to place an order ASAP -please contact me immediately.


Say something!

