Bay to Breakers – Get Ready!

Bay to Breakers is in one month! The craziest 12K in the Bay Area, set in San Francisco and from what I’ve heard and seen, is an excuse to dress even crazier than usual and hang with friends for a really long walk.  As I’m writing this post, I’m trying to find an image that accurately portrays the race without alienating my younger or more demure readers. Let’s just say it’s hard, and if you can’t look at a Google image search of the race, you probably don’t need to go. There are other races without as many butts.

Here we go:

Unless this is a new subculture fetish I wasn’t aware of, I believe this is safe for work.

I want to see lots of people wearing my unicorn horns, not just because selling unicorn horns gives me the means to make more of them, but I love that I am helping put a little more fun and happiness into the world. I’ve heard such great things about this race, I want to be a part of it. I’m just not sure I can walk all day*!

So, in honor of Bay to Breakers, I am offering my unicorn headbands at a discount if you buy one for you and one for a friend. Two horns for $40.23! Why $40.23? Because $20.13 is a cute number, but unicorns don’t grow on trees. At $40.26, that’s a 20% discount for two horns. Go get two!

2horns01

The race is May 19th, starting at the Embarcadero and ending at Ocean Beach. If you want to register, do it by May 16th!

Bay to Breakers on Wikipedia

*When I go to San Francisco, the thought on my mind is always, “Where the bathroom?” It’s given me a bad mental connection with Starbucks.

Say something!

