Mother’s Day Cards

IMG_7010

 

This week in children’s crafts, I brought watercolors, paper, glue and whatever flowers I could scavenge on my way to the twin’s house. Pretty much any time of the year you can find flowers in Northern California, but the wildflowers are out now and I felt much better picking those.

IMG_7010

 

This craft succeeded because it had the essential elements: something for mom (who we all love), glue, and real live flowers scattered all over the table.

IMG_7006

 

I set out watercolors and some glue in a paint pot. The children enjoyed mixing watercolors into the glue, and using the flowers as paintbrushes.

 

 

 

IMG_7009

 

Here’s the one I made for my own momma. Happy Mother’s Day!

Say something!

